Rice University logo
Center for the Study of Women, Gender, and Sexuality

CSWGS Steering Committee

The Center's Steering Committee are affiliated faculty who guide the Center's direction and policy.

Chair: Susan Lurie

Core Members: Cymene Howe, Brian Riedel, Elora Shehabuddin 

Term Core Members: Krista ComerRosemary Hennessy, Helena Michie, Diana Strassmann

Elected Members: Andrea Ballestero (2016-2018); Leslie Schwindt-Bayer (2015-2017); Nancy Niedzielski (2016-2018); Fay Yarbrough (2015-2017)