Rice University logo
 
Center for the Study of Women, Gender, and Sexuality
 

Faculty Affiliates


Aranda, José F., Jr.José F. Aranda, Jr.
Chair, Department of Hispanic Studies; Associate Professor of English
aranda@rice.edu
(713) 348-2447

    read more »

Ballestero, AndreaAndrea Ballestero
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
aballes@rice.edu
713-348-3382

  read more »

Barlow, TaniTani Barlow
Professor of History
tb5@rice.edu
(713) 348-6086

  read more »

Bongmba, Elias K.Elias K. Bongmba
The Harry and Hazel Chavanne Chair in Christian Theology and Professor of Religious Studies; Managing Editor, Council of Societies for the Study of Religion
bongmba@rice.edu
(713) 348-2759

  read more »

Bratter, JeniferJenifer Bratter
Associate Professor of Sociology; Director, Race Scholars at Rice
Jenifer.L.Bratter@rice.edu
(713) 348-4254

  read more »

Brennan, MarciaMarcia Brennan
Professor of Art History and Religious Studies
mbrennan@rice.edu
(713) 348-3470

  read more »

Campana, JosephJoseph Campana
Associate Professor of English
jac4@rice.edu
(713) 348-4316

  read more »

Cech, ErinErin Cech
Assistant Professor of Sociology
ecech@rice.edu
(713) 348-3242

  read more »

Chance, JaneJane Chance
Visiting Scholar, Institute for the Medical Humanities, University of Texas Medical Branch-Galveston, and Andrew W. Mellon Distinguished Professor Emerita of English, Rice University
jchance@rice.edu
(713) 348-2625

  read more »

Chávez, SergioSergio Chávez
Assistant Professor of Sociology
sergio.chavez@rice.edu
(713) 348-5783

  read more »

Citron, Marcia J.Marcia J. Citron
Professor Emerita of Musicology
citr@rice.edu
(713) 348-3209

  read more »

Comer, KristaKrista Comer
Associate Professor of English
kcomer@rice.edu
(713) 348-3207

  read more »

DeConick, AprilApril DeConick
Isla Carroll and Percy E. Turner Professor of Religious Studies
adeconick@rice.edu
(713) 348-4995

  read more »

Derrick, Scott S.Scott S. Derrick
Associate Professor of English
derrick@rice.edu
(713) 348-2494

  read more »

Ellenzweig, SarahSarah Ellenzweig
Associate Professor of English
sellenz@rice.edu
(713) 348-3208

  read more »

Faubion, James D.James D. Faubion
Varoslav Tsanoff Chair in Anthropology; Professor of Anthropology
jdf@rice.edu
(713) 348-3384

  read more »

Fette, JulieJulie Fette
Associate Professor of French Studies
fette@rice.edu
(713) 348-4278

  read more »

Georges, EugeniaEugenia Georges
Professor of Anthropology; Chair, Department of Anthropology
nia@rice.edu
(713) 348-3390

  read more »

González-Stephan, BeatrizBeatriz González-Stephan
Lee Hage Jamail Professor of Latin American Studies
beatriz@rice.edu
(713) 348-3237; (713) 348-5451

  read more »

Gorman, Bridget K.Bridget K. Gorman
Professor of Sociology; Chair of Sociology
bkgorman@rice.edu
(713) 348-4137

  read more »

Harter, Deborah A.Deborah A. Harter
Associate Professor of French Studies
harter@rice.edu
(713) 348-2607

  read more »

Hebl, Michelle R.Michelle R. Hebl
Professor of Psychology and Management
hebl@rice.edu
(713) 348-2270

  read more »

Hennessy, RosemaryRosemary Hennessy
L. H. Favrot Professor of Humanities; Professor of English; Chair of English
Rosemary.Hennessy@rice.edu
(713) 348-5790

  read more »

Houlik-Ritchey, EmilyEmily Houlik-Ritchey
Assistant Professor of English
emily.houlik-ritchey@rice.edu
713-348-2625

  read more »

Howe, CymeneCymene Howe
Associate Director, CSWGS; Undergraduate Adviser, CSWGS; Associate Professor of Anthropology
cymene@rice.edu
(713) 348-4982

In addition to serving as Associate Director for CSWGS, Prof. Howe also serves as Undergraduate Adviser.  Her office hours for Fall 2016 are by appointment.  Please email her at cymene@rice.edu.   read more »

Johnson, LacyLacy M. Johnson
Assistant Professor of Creative Writing, Department of English
lj14@rice.edu

      read more »

Joseph, BettyBetty Joseph
Associate Professor of English
beejay@rice.edu
(713) 348-2774

  read more »

Kimbro, RachelRachel T. Kimbro
Professor of Sociology
rtkimbro@rice.edu
(713) 348-4265

  read more »

Klein, Anne C.Anne C. Klein
Professor of Religious Studies
ack@rice.edu
(713) 348-2711

  read more »

Kripal, Jeffrey J.Jeffrey J. Kripal
J. Newton Rayzor Professor in Religious Studies
jjkripal@rice.edu
(713) 348-2238

  read more »

Lamos, Colleen R.Colleen R. Lamos
Associate Professor of English
lamos@rice.edu
(713) 348-2627

  read more »

Levander, Caroline F.Caroline F. Levander
Vice Provost of Interdisciplinary Initiatives; Carlson Professor in the Humanities; Professor of English
clevande@rice.edu
(713) 348-3203

  read more »

Logan, ThadThad Logan
Lecturer in English
logan@rice.edu
(713) 348-2707

  read more »

Long, ElizabethElizabeth Long
Professor of Sociology; Chair, Department of Sociology
elong@rice.edu
(713) 348-3483

  read more »

Lurie, SusanSusan Lurie
Director, CSWGS; Associate Professor of English
lurie@rice.edu
(713) 348-2635

Susan Lurie began her term as director of CSWGS on July 1, 2015.   read more »

McIntosh, Susan KeechSusan Keech McIntosh
Professor of Anthropology
skmci@rice.edu
(713) 348-3380

  read more »

Michie, HelenaHelena Michie
Agnes Cullen Arnold Professor in Humanities; Professor of English
michie@rice.edu
(713) 348-2823

  read more »

Nelson-Campbell, DeborahDeborah Nelson-Campbell
Professor of French Studies
dnelson@rice.edu
(713) 348-2608

  read more »

Niedzielski, Nancy A.Nancy A. Niedzielski
Associate Professor of Linguistics; Chair, Department of Linguistics
niedz@rice.edu
(713) 348-6299

  read more »

Ostherr, KirstenKirsten Ostherr
Professor of English
kostherr@rice.edu
(713) 348-4318

    read more »

Patten, RobertRobert L. Patten
Lynette S. Autrey Professor in Humanities
patten@rice.edu
(713) 348-4031

  read more »

Qian, NanxiuNanxiu Qian
Professor of Chinese Literature
nanxiuq@rice.edu
(713) 348-5945

  read more »

Riedel, BrianBrian Riedel
Assistant Director, CSWGS; Professor in the Practice of Humanities
riedelbs@rice.edu
713.348.2162

  read more »

Sanders, PaulaPaula Sanders
Professor of History, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
sanders@rice.edu
(713) 348-2598

  read more »

Schwindt-Bayer, LeslieLeslie Schwindt-Bayer
Associate Professor of Political Science
schwindt@rice.edu
713-348-2699

  read more »

Shalaby, MarwaMarwa Shalaby
Fellow for the Middle East and Director, Women's Rights in the Middle East Program
mshalaby@rice.edu
(713) 348-2977

  read more »

Shehabuddin, EloraElora Shehabuddin
Associate Professor of Humanities and Political Science
elora@rice.edu
(713) 348-2784

  read more »

Skura, MeredithMeredith Skura
Libby Shearn Moody Professor of English; Chair, Department of Education Certification
skura@rice.edu
(713) 348-2467

  read more »

Strassmann, Diana L.Diana Strassmann
Carolyn and Fred McManis Distinguished Professor in the Practice of Humanities; Director, Program on Poverty, Justice, and Human Capabilities; Founding Editor, Feminist Economics
dls@rice.edu
(713) 348-4660

  read more »

Thompson, Ewa M.Ewa M. Thompson
Professor of Slavic Studies
ethomp@rice.edu
(713) 348-5451

  read more »

Waligora-Davis, NicoleNicole Waligora-Davis
Associate Professor of English
nw3@rice.edu
(713) 348-3848

  read more »

Ward, KerryKerry R. Ward
Associate Professor of History
kward@rice.edu
(713) 348-2443

  read more »

Weininger, MelissaMelissa Weininger
Anna Smith Fine Senior Lecturer in Jewish Studies
mirele@rice.edu
(713) 348-3219

  read more »

Wildenthal, LoraLora Wildenthal
Professor of History
wildenth@rice.edu
(713) 348-3526

  read more »

Wolfthal, DianeDiane Wolfthal
David and Caroline Minter Endowed Chair in the Humanities; Professor of Art History
wolfthal@rice.edu
(713) 348-6771

  read more »

Wool, ZoeZoë Wool
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
zoe.wool@rice.edu
713-348-3393

  read more »

Yarbrough, FayFay Yarbrough
Associate Professor of History
fyarbrough@rice.edu
713-348-2780

  read more »